Four Sockers Nominated For MASL Major Awards

The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced the nominees for the 2017-2018 Major Awards and the San Diego Sockers have four players nominated for honors. Kraig Chiles is up for MVP,  Boris Pardo and Chris Toth for Goalkeeper of the Year, and John Sosa for Defender of the Year. The final awards will be announced by Commissioner Joshua Schaub at the Ron Newman Cup Championship Press Conference on Saturday, March 24 at 12:00 p.m. PT.



Ian Bennett (Milwaukee Wave)

Kraig Chiles (San Diego Sockers)

Franck Tayou (Soles de Sonora)

Coach of the Year-

Mariano Bollella (Monterrey Flash)

Luis Borrego (Soles de Sonora)

Ryan Hall (Syracuse Silver Knights)

Danny Kelly (Baltimore Blast)

Rookie of the Year-

Edgar Gonz√°lez (Monterrey Flash)

Philip Lund (Tacoma Stars)

Adrian Perez (Ontario Fury)

Goalkeeper of the Year-

Josh Lemos (Milwaukee Wave)

Boris Pardo (San Diego Sockers)

Chris Toth (San Diego Sockers)

Defender of the Year-

Robert Acosta (St Louis Ambush)

Pat Healey (Baltimore Blast)

John Sosa (San Diego Sockers)