MASL Announces All-Rookie Team

The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced today the first set of postseason awards for the 2017-2018 season, the All-Rookie Team and All-Rookie Honorable Mention. To be eligible for the All-Rookie Team, a player must not have played in more than five games in the MASL, the MISL or the PASL. Andy Lorei was the only Socker eligible for the All-Rookie Team.

Each team in the MASL was invited to submit a vote from their General Manager or Head Coach for the MASL post-season awards.

The MASL will continue to award postseason honors this week, with the All-MASL 2nd Team, 3rd Team and Honorable Mention awards on Wednesday, March 14 and 1st Team All-MASL on Thursday, March 15.


GK – Rainer Hauss (Cedar Rapids Rampage)

D – Marco Nascimento (Baltimore Blast)

D – Manuel Aragon (Soles de Sonora)

M – Philip Lund (Tacoma Stars)

F – Adrian Perez (Ontario Fury)

F – Edgar González (Monterrey Flash)


Hugo Puentes (El Paso Coyotes), Juan de Dios Ibarra (Monterrey Flash), James Togbah (Kansas City Comets), Liam Callahan (Syracuse Silver Knights), Paulo Nascimento (St Louis Ambush), Diego Salas (El Paso Coyotes), Danny Diprima (Harrisburg Heat), Mohamed Kenawy (Cedar Rapids Rampage), Salvador Luna (RGV Barracudas), Lucas Ayala (Monterrey Flash), Ouday Belhadj (Ontario Fury), Adam James (Kansas City Comets)