Voting For The "Who Is Next?" Final Five Is Underway

To celebrate our upcoming 40th anniversary we will be honoring another Sockers legend by retiring his number to hang above the field of Valley View Casino Center. Beginning June 1, fans, staff, players and alumni can vote on who should be next.

Five players are in contention to be recognized including Fernando Clavijo, Victor Nogueira, Branko Segota, Paul Wright and Steve Zungul. The "Final Five" were selected from the original fifteen players who were nominated for the first round of voting. The announcement of the winner will be made on November 12, followed by a number retirement ceremony at a game early in the season. You are encouraged to vote today for your favorite player.

Vote For Your Favorite Player