Sockers Announce Preseason Roster

The San Diego Sockers have announced their initial preseason roster today, in accordance with the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) roster limits. 

Beginning with the 2019-2020 regular season, each MASL team is restricted to 26 registered players. On game days, those rosters will be limited to an active roster of 14 field players and up to two goalkeepers. The Sockers (defeated/lost to) the Ontario Fury on Sunday, November 10 in their lone preseason contest prior to the 2019-20 MASL campaign. 

San Diego opens their 24-game schedule on Sunday, November 24 at Pechanga Arena San Diego when they play host to the Turlock Cal Express. Tickets are available without fees by calling (866) 799-GOAL, or online at


GOALKEEPERS (2): Boris Pardo and Diego Arriaga 

DEFENDERS (9): Ray Contreras, Emmanuel Aguirre, Guerrero Pino, Ze Roberto, Ismael Rojo+, Luis Piffer, Cesar Cerda, Luis “Peewee” Ortega, and Juan Gonzalez

MIDFIELDERS (9): Christian Gutierrez, Brian Farber, Raymundo Reza, Travis Pittman, Brandon Escoto, Erick Tovar, Hiram “Pollo” Ruiz, Slavisa Ubiparipovic, and Paco Torres^

FORWARDS (4): Taylor Bond, Leonardo de Oliveira, Eduardo Velez, and Kraig Chiles

*Player pending contract approval

+Player pending visa approval

^Trialist, non-contract player