Two Sockers Named To All-MASL 2nd & 3rd Teams

The Major Arena Soccer League announced the recipients of the 2nd and 3rd Team All-MASL honors. The Sockers' Cesar Cerda (2nd Team) and Guerrero Pino (3rd) were honored. For the first time, voting for the MASL postseason awards was open to all MASL, players, General Managers and Head Coaches, in addition, to select MASL Staff. Voting was based on regular season performance.

2018-2019 Voting Ballots Submitted
Head Coach 9%
Player 76%
GM 8%
MASL Staff 7% 

2nd Team All-MASL
F - Franck Tayou - Monterrey Flash
F - Ian Bennett - Milwaukee Wave
M - Jonatas Melo - Baltimore Blast
D - Marcio Leite - Milwaukee Wave
D - Cesar Cerda - San Diego Sockers
GK - Josh Lemos - Milwaukee Wave

3rd Team All-MASL 
F - Leo Gibson - Kansas City Comets
F - Slavisa Ubiparipovic - Utica City FC
M - Tony Donatelli - Baltimore Blast
D - James Togbah - Kansas City Comets
D - Guerrero Pino - San Diego Sockers
GK - William Vanzela - Baltimore Blast