Sockers Pick 14th In Inaugural MASL Combine Draft

The Major Arena Soccer League announced today the MASL Pro Player Combine Draft order.

The four teams who did not make the 2022 Ron Newman Cup Playoffs along with the two returning franchises were placed in a random order draw selected by Gordon Jago and Kenny Cooper during Day One of the MASL League Meetings in Dallas, Tex.

The League’s remaining eight teams are ordered in reverse of their 2021-22 Regular Season finish order.

The MASL Pro Player Combine Draft Order

1. Tacoma Stars

2. Mesquite Outlaws

3. Utica City FC

4. Monterrey Flash

5. Harrisburg Heat

6. Empire Strykers

7. Milwaukee Wave

8. St. Louis Ambush

9. Dallas Sidekicks

10. Baltimore Blast

11. Kansas City Comets

12. Chihuahua Savage

13. Florida Tropics

14. San Diego Sockers

The Draft will take place on Sunday, October 23 at 1pm PT at the Statler Hotel in Dallas, Tex. Players will be drafted from the Pro Player Combine through three rounds. The event will be open to the public.