Team Earns Earl Foreman Award For Social Media

The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) continues to recognize outstanding performances from the 2017-2018 season with the 2nd Annual Earl Foreman Awards. Today the MASL announced the San Diego Sockers were the Best Social Media Team. The Milwaukee Waveas the winners of the Best Broadcast Team in English and the Monterrey Flash as the Best Broadcast Team in Spanish. 

The San Diego Sockers were named the Best Social Media Team for the second straight year. Fans of the Sockers were always aware of team activities, stats, and standings due to timely and engaging posts throughout the week and through game day.

Milwaukee’s Tom Wynn and Art Kramer earn their second straight Earl Foreman Award for the Wave. Once again, they delivered insight and analysis of every game in way that matched the excitement of the game being played in front of them. Fans tuned in each week from the city of Milwaukee, the state of Wisconsin, the United States of America, the North American Continent and worlds beyond just to hear Wynn and Kramer on MASLtv.

The Monterrey Flash rejoined the MASL this season and immediately established themselves as one of the league’s top franchises. While the team on the field was winning games, the team in the broadcast booth was winning fans. Enrique Garcia, Gerardo Suarez and Alejandro Aguirre delivered the game to arena soccer fans everywhere.

Earl Foreman helped to create the original MISL in 1977 and served as Commissioner from 1978-1985 and in 1989. He was a pioneer of the arena soccer business. Through his promotional genius, arena soccer was one of the most watched sports in America during his tenure as Commissioner

The Earl Foreman Awards are designed to recognize the best performances that happen off-the-field from across the league. The MASL will continue to announce Earl Foreman Award winners all week.

MASL Release