"Who Is Next?" Final Voting Ends Sunday

As we celebrate our 40th anniversary, we are ready to honor another Sockers legend by retiring their number to hang in the rafters of Pechanga Arena San Diego. You have the chance to be a part of this experience that culminates in a number retirement ceremony on Sunday, April 7. Along with alumni, management, coaching staff, office staff, and media, we invite our Supporters to vote for this special honor to bestow upon a Sockers legend.

Fifteen players were nominated for the first round of voting during the last week of the season. The 15 have been pared down to the "Final Five" players which includes Fernando Clavijo, Victor Nogueira, Branko Segota, Paul Wright, and Steve Zungul. Voting for "Who Is Next?" has begun and will end January 20. The announcement will be made January 22 after compiling the votes with 25% going to the fans, media, alumni, current players & staff.

Who Is Next Voting - Vote Now!